Historic cities

History and culture

_edited.jpg

Home of Picasso

Málaga

The biggest attraction in the port city of Malaga is the Picasso Museum. In the Palacio Buenavista there are around 140 works by the famous painter. We recommend a detour to the Jardín Botánico-Histórico La Concepción or the Arabic bath El Hammam. In this wellness oasis you can bathe like the Moors.

Rectangle 149 (1).png
 

The white city

Antequera

Don't miss a visit to the white city of Antequera. It is beautifully embedded in rocky hills. Unique grave treasures can be viewed in the immediate vicinity. The dolmen sites of Antequera have been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2016. The three megalithic monuments Menga, Viera and El Romeral from the Neolithic and Bronze Ages are on the World Heritage List. On the one hand. On the other hand, there are also two natural monuments - Mount Peña de
los Enamorados and the El Torcal massif - the prestigious UNESCO label.

Antequera_iStock-841180892.jpg
 

The stronghold of bullfighting

Ronda

Ronda is the stronghold of bullfighting and is one of the highlights of every trip to Andalusia. In the city on the mighty rock plateau is the oldest bullring in Spain. It was opened in 1785. The complex includes a museum telling the story of great bullfighting families. Ronda also delights its visitors with the Puente Nuevo. The architectural masterpiece over a 120-meter-deep gorge connects the old town of La Ciudad with the more modern district of El Mercadillo.

Ronda.jpg
 

The main attraction: Alhambra

Granada

We can recommend a day trip to Granada. The city's greatest attraction is the Alhambra - probably the most remarkable monument of Moorish building culture and Islamic art in Europe. The medieval royal castle with the lion court is one of the most famous buildings in Spain. The attraction on Sabikah Hill has been a World Heritage Site since 1984. The entire complex of the Alhambra includes the Generalife outside the fortress walls, the medina, the palaces of the Nasrid people and the Alcazaba (citadel).

Image by Dimitry B
 

Bienvenidos! Take your time out. You have more than earned it.

Bull.png

Historische Städte

Geschichte und Kultur

_edited.jpg

Heimat von Picasso

Málaga

Die grösste Sehenswürdigkeit der Hafenstadt Málaga ist das Picasso-Museum. Im Palacio Buenavista sind rund 140 Werke des berühmten
Malers ausgestellt. Empfehlenswert ist ein Abstecher in den Jardín Botánico-Histórico La Concepción oder ins arabische Bad El Hammam. In dieser Wellnessoase können Sie wie die Mauren baden.

Rectangle 149 (1).png
 

Die weisse Stadt

Antequera

Den Besuch der weissen Stadt Antequera dürfen Sie nicht verpassen. Sie ist wunderschön in felsige Hügel eingebettet. Gleich in der Nähe sind einzigartige Grabschätze zu besichtigen. Seit 2016 zählen die Dolmenstätten von Antequera zum UNESCO-Welterbe. Auf der Welterbeliste figurieren die drei Megalith-Monumente Menga, Viera und El Romeral aus der Jungsteinzeit und der Bronzezeit. Einerseits. Andererseits tragen auch zwei Naturdenkmäler – der Berg Peña de
los Enamorados und das Massiv El Torcal – das prestigeträchtige Label der UNESCO.

Antequera_iStock-841180892.jpg
 

Hochburg des Stierkampfs

Ronda

Ronda ist die Hochburg des Stierkampfs und gehört zu den Höhepunkten jeder Andalusien-Reise. In der Stadt auf dem mächtigen Felsplateau steht die älteste Stierkampfarena Spaniens. Sie wurde im Jahr 1785 eröffnet. In die Anlage ist ein Museum integriert, das die Geschichte grosser Stierkämpferfamilien nacherzählt. Ronda begeistert seine Besucher auch mit der Puente Nuevo. Das architektonische Meisterwerk über eine 120 Meter tiefe Schlucht verbindet die Altstadt La Ciudad mit dem jüngeren Stadtteil El Mercadillo.

Ronda.jpg
 

Publikumsmagnet Alhambra

Granada

Empfehlen können wir Ihnen einen Tagesausflug nach Granada. Die grösste Sehenswürdigkeit der Stadt ist die Alhambra – das wohl bemerkenswerteste Monument der maurischen Baukultur und der islamischen Kunst in Europa. Die mittelalterliche Königsburg mit dem Löwenhof gehört zu den berühmtesten Bauwerken Spaniens. Die Attraktion auf dem Sabikah-Hügel ist seit 1984 Weltkulturerbe. Der Gesamtkomplex der Alhambra umfasst den Generalife ausserhalb der Festungsmauern, die Medina, die Paläste der Nasriden und die Alcazaba (Zitadelle).

Image by Dimitry B
 

Bienvenidos! Nehmen Sie Ihre Auszeit. Das haben Sie sich mehr als verdient.

Bull.png