The mountain calls

Hiking and climbing

derbergruft.jpg

«Most dangerous path in the world»

Climbing and hiking area El Chorro

Ten kilometers from Álora is the climbing and hiking area El Chorro with its attraction Caminito del Rey. The travel guide Lonely Planet named the dizzying King's Path, which winds through vertical rocky gorges at a height of over 100 meters, as a top attraction in 2015. The almost eight-kilometre-long path through the gorge of the Desfiladero de los Gaitanes natural landscape was once considered the “most dangerous path in the world”. It is a lot safer today. After around two and a half hours of adrenaline rush, a shuttle bus takes you back to the starting point.

Image by Carlos Cantero

Pure nature

Hiking through the karst landscape of Torcal Alto

Hiking enthusiasts will be in good hands in the karst landscape of Torcal Alto, 16 km south of Antequera. The plateau, which is around 1200 meters high, can be explored on a one-hour circular hike. In the beautiful nature park you can see animals, plants and interesting geological formations.

Image by Alejandro Luengo

Close to the animals

Walking in the Ojén eco-reserve

Ten kilometers outside of Marbella is the Ojén eco-reserve. The nature reserve is an experience for the whole family. You can bottle-feed fawns on a walk in the forest. The facility is neither a zoo nor a typical safari, but a natural shelter for the animal world with the aim of conservation and environmental education.

Image by Carl Flor

Bienvenidos! Take your time out. You have more than earned it.

Bull.png

Der Berg ruft

Wandern und Klettern

derbergruft.jpg

«Gefährlichster Pfad der Welt»

Kletter- und Wandergebiet El Chorro

Zehn Kilometer von Álora entfernt liegt das Kletter- und Wandergebiet El Chorro mit seiner Attraktion Caminito del Rey. Der Reiseführer Lonely Planet hat den schwindelerregenden Königspfad, der sich in über 100 Metern Höhe durch senkrechte Felsschluchten windet, zur Top-Sehenswürdigkeit 2015 ausgezeichnet. Der fast acht Kilometer lange Weg durch die Schlucht der Naturlandschaft Desfiladero de los Gaitanes galt einst als «gefährlichster Pfad der Welt». Heute ist er bestens ausgebaut und gesichert. Nach dem rund zweieinhalbstündigen Adrenalinschub führt ein Shuttle-Bus zum Ausgangspunkt zurück.

Image by Carlos Cantero

Natur pur

Wandern durch die Karstlandschaft Torcal Alto

Wer gerne wandert, ist in der Karstlandschaft Torcal Alto 16 km südlich von Antequera bestens aufgehoben. Das rund 1200 Meter hoch gelegene Plateau kann auf einer einstündigen Rundwanderung erkundet werden. Im wunderschönen Naturpark gibt es Tiere, Pflanzen und interessante geologische Formationen zu sehen.

Image by Alejandro Luengo

Den Tieren ganz nah

Spazieren im Öko-Reservat Ojén

Zehn Kilometer ausserhalb von Marbella befindet sich das Öko-Reservat Ojén. Das Naturschutzgebiet ist ein Erlebnis für die ganze Familie. Auf einem Waldspaziergang können Rehkitze mit der Flasche gefüttert werden. Die Anlage ist weder ein Zoo noch eine typische Safari, sondern ein natürlicher Schutzraum für die Tierwelt mit Erhaltungsabsichten und Umweltbildung.

Image by Carl Flor

Bienvenidos! Nehmen Sie Ihre Auszeit. Das haben Sie sich mehr als verdient.

Bull.png