Location

Cortijo Rosas Cantares comprises about a 500 acres of fields, olive groves and pasture as well as uncultivated land with unspoilt Mediterranean vegetation. If you like nature and activity, the small houses in the hills of the beautiful Guadalhorce valley are the very place for you. You can walk and hike or go on bike tours and watch birds. Some of the area’s hot spots for bird watching can be easily reached from there.
We love nature and therefore our fields are cultivated as sustainably as possible and usually the fruit trees are not sprayed. Our olives are bio-certified.
One third of our area is an ecological compensation area, without any cultivation, with partly indigenous (autochthonous) flora and old trees.
Some of Andalusia’s favourite tourist destinations, such as Málaga with the Picasso Museum, the beautiful white towns of Ronda and Antequera or the beaches of Torremolinos are less than an hour away. ​
The river Guadalhorce flows through the region of Pizarra from North to South. This area consist of some rolling hills, but is mostly known for its wide and luscious fields where, amongst other Mediterranean fruit trees, mainly citrus plants are cultivated. The western part of the area is dominated by olive groves and grain fields. Situated in the middle of this green and luscious plain in the mountanious region of the Sierra de Gibralmora, with its highest peak at 447 m
The fantastic Mediterranean climate for the Málaga region allows you to enjoy more than 300 sunny days a year.

On spiceswidmer.ch you can order our high-quality olive oil and the handpicked pink pepper.

pimienta rosa
oliveoilandalusia.jpg
pimienta rosa

Our terms and conditions

- Minimum stay

Casa Chica, Casa Algarrobo, Casa Siri, Cortijo Cantares: 7 nights.

Casa Grande, Casa las Cañas, Casa del Pino, Casa Julia, Casa Maurus: 7 nights during the high season (1st April - 15th October), 3 nights during the low season (15th October - 31st March).

 

- During the high season (April - October), the arrival days are Saturday or Sunday, in the

Low season (November - March), the arrival and departure day can be made on agreement.

 - Check in from 4:00 p.m. / Check out latest by 10:00 a.m. We ask for your understanding that we have to charge a supplement of € 20 for a late arrival after 8:00 p.m., 40 € after 10:00 p.m and 60 € after midnight.

- The rental price includes the following services: water, fire wood, Internet (wi-fi), laundry and final cleaning.

 

- Electricity costs for light, kitchen and heating will be billed separately.

 

 - Crib (€ 5.- per night) and high chair (€ 2.50 per day) for babies are available. Advance reservation required.

 

- Please, refrain from smoking in the houses.

 

- We apologize, but pets are not welcome.

 

We recommend you hire a rent a car well in advance.

There is a variety of rent a car companies situated at the airport. Alongside the internationally well known firms there is Prima Rent a Car a very recommendable and reliable service provider that delivers your rental car without long queues , directly at the exit of the airport in Málaga. For more information and booking click on the logo below or send uns an e-mail. 

LOGO PRIMA RENT A CAR.jpg

Cortijo Rosas Cantares 2019

Situation 

Der Cortijo Rosas Cantares mit über 500 Hektaren umfasst neben Äckern, Weiden und Olivenhainen auch Garrigues mit ursprünglicher Vegetation und einen Bauernbetrieb. Die kleinen Häuser in den Hügeln des Guadalhorcetals sind ein idealer Standort für naturnahe, beschauliche und/oder aktive Ferien. Das Gelände bietet viele Wege zum Spazieren, Wandern, Fahrradtouren, oder Birdwatching. Eine Reihe von regionalen Vogelbeobachtungs-Punkten ist von hier aus leicht zu erreichen.
Wir lieben die Natur und deshalb werden unsere Felder möglichst nachhaltig bebaut und die normalerweise Obstbäume nicht gespritzt. Unsere Oliven sind biozertifiziert. 

Ein Drittel unserer Fläche ist ökologischen Ausgleichsfläche, in die nicht eingegriffen wird, mit teilweise autochthoner Flora und alten Bäumen. 
Lohnende Ausflugsziele wie Málaga (Picasso Museum), die historischen Städte Ronda und Antequera oder der Strand von Torremolinos sind eine knappe Stunde entfernt.  Ein idealer Ausgansgpunkt zum Königspfad (Caminito del Rey)  Der AVE verkürzt die Reise zu den Weltkulturerbe-Städten Córdoba oder Sevilla.
Der Fluss Guadalhorce fliesst durch das Gemeindegebiet von PIZARRA von Norden nach Süden. Dieses Gebiet besteht nur zum kleinen Teil aus gebirgigem Gelände und fällt eher durch seine weitläufigen, fruchtbaren Ebenen auf, in denen hauptsächlich Zitrusfrüchte, aber auch andere Obstbäume und Gemüsefelder zu finden sind. Im westlichen Teil dagegen herrschen Getreidefelder und Olivenhaine vor. Inmitten dieser grünen, fruchtbaren Ebene erhebt sich die Sierra de Gibralmora, welche mit ihren 447 Metern die höchste Erhebung im Gemeindegebiet darstellt.
Das fantastische Mittelmeerklima der Region Málaga ermöglicht es Ihnen, mehr als 300 Sonnentage im Jahr zu geniessen.

Auf spiceswidmer.ch können Sie unser hochwertiges Olivenöl und den handverlesenen rosa Pfeffer bestellen.

pimienta rosa
oliveoilandalusia.jpg
pimienta rosa

Unsere Geschäftsbedingungen

- Normale Mindestmietdauer:

 Casa Chica, Casa Algarrobo, Casa Siri, Cortijo Cantares: 7 Nächte.

 Casa Grande, Casa las Cañas, Casa del Pino, Casa Maurus, Casa Julia: 7 Nächte in der Hauptsaison

 (1. April - 15. Oktober), 3 Nächte in der Nebensaison (15. Oktober - 31. März). 

 

In der Hauptsaison (1. April – 15. Oktober)  sind als Anreisetage Samstag oder Sonntag vorgesehen, in der Nebensaison (16. Oktober – 31. März) kann die Anreise und Abreise nach Absprache erfolgen. 

- Check in ab 16:00 Uhr / Check out bis 10.00 Uhr. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis, dass wir für eine spätere Ankunft einen Zuschlag verrechnen müssen: 20 € nach 20:00 Uhr, 40 € nach 22 Uhr und ab 24 Uhr verrechnen wir 60 €.

- Im Mietpreis sind folgende Leistungen inbegriffen: Wasser, Cheminéeholz, Internet (Wi-fi), Wäsche und Schlussreinigung.

 

- Strom (für Licht, Küche und Heizung) wird separat verrechnet. 

 

-Babybett (€ 5.- pro Nacht) und Babystuhl (€ 2.50 pro Tag) sind verfügbar. Voranmeldung notwendig.

 

- In den Häusern darf nicht geraucht werden.

 

- Haustiere sind leider nicht möglich.

 

Es wird empfohlen, frühzeitig ein Mietauto zu buchen.

Am Flughafen finden Sie nebst den gängigen Internationalen Mietwagenanbieter, mit Prima Rent a Car einen sehr zu empfehlenden und zuverlässigen Mietwagenanbieter, der Ihnen Ihren Mietwagen ohne lange Warteschlangen, direkt am Ausgang vom Flughafen in Malaga ausliefert. Für nähere Infos und Buchungen klicken Sie auf das untenstehende Logo oder schreiben Sie uns ein Mail.

LOGO PRIMA RENT A CAR.jpg

Cortijo Rosas Cantares 2019